Wisdom of Life

Staff

NAMEROLECONTACT NUMBEREMAIL ADDRESS
Gerry Mc CarthyYouth Service Manager+353 87 925 1006gerry@ballyfermotys.ie
Allegra LalorSenior Outdoor Education Instructor+353 86 860 5147bysadventure@gmail.com
Brian PerryYouth Worker Activities Coordinator+353 86 160 1703brian@ballyfermotys.ie
Kevin DolanYouth Worker+353 87 256 1559kevin@ballyfermotys.ie
Ian PurdyAdministrator+353 858600724ipurdy@hotmail.com
Martin O' ReillyAfter Schools Co-Ordinator+353 85 842 3095martin@ballyfermotys.ie
Richard CarolanInstructor/Activities Co-Ordinator +353 85 8465603richardcarolan@hotmail.com
Jody ByrneInformation Officer/Youth Worker+353 1 623 7401byrnejody@gmail.com
Ger O' ReillyInstructor Outdoor Education+353 85 163 9027ger@outdoorcommunity.ie
Denise O' CallaghanYouth Worker+353 85 2073435denise@ballyfermotys.ie

Peer Education


By means of appropriate training and support, the Peer Education & Drug Awareness Programme aims to empower young people to work with other young people.

This draws on the positive strength of the peer group and allows the young people to become active players in the educational process.

Click to find out more information

For further information contact:
Paula Moore on 085 733 9110

Information Centres

BYS Information Centre
We are the first point of contact for many young people seeking information on a variety of issues.

We provide a free, confidential drop-in facility & free internet service with late night openings, 5 days a week.

Click to find out more information

For further information contact:
Jodie Byrne on 01 623 7401

Oakwood Centre

BYS Information Centre
The Oakwood Residential Centre is based in Wicklow and is used throughout the year for programmes.

Oakwood's location is ideal for many activities & has many natural amenities such as lakes, forests, walking trails, kayaking activities and mountain biking trails.

For further information contact:
Jodie Byrne on 01 623 7401